Author Topic: Reducing TD LB Hand "Buzz"  (Read 345 times)

Offline Standswittaknife

• Trad Bowhunter
Reducing TD LB Hand "Buzz"
« on: September 19, 2014, 10:12:00 AM »
I'm an aspiring bow builder, and have honestly really come a long way in building bows. I just finished two TD longbows and love them.  Other than I got in a hurry and took the fadeouts off the wrong side of the walnut/zerbra riser, i'm very happy.  

When shooting them, they do have a slight buzz in the hand, though not too bad at all.  My limb make up right now is:

Glass
Veneer
Taper
Wedge
Parrallel
Veneer
Glass

If i use a reverse taper system with one parallel and two tapers. will this reduce the buzz.  Again, I'm splitting some hairs here as it is not bad, but when comparing to professional builders (pronghorn, black canyon) there is some shock.  I notice that it looks like pronghorn uses three parallels and BC uses what I believe is a tip wedge (potentially a piece of glass).  

Just curious how I can continue to improve my bows.  Here are some pics of the two I just finished. thanks for ANY information.

Offline Standswittaknife

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Reducing TD LB Hand "Buzz"
« Reply #1 on: September 19, 2014, 10:13:00 AM »
Sorry, not sure how to post pics..very confusing.

Offline Standswittaknife

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: September 19, 2014, 10:34:00 AM »

test

Offline Standswittaknife

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: September 19, 2014, 10:35:00 AM »

Offline Standswittaknife

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: September 19, 2014, 10:35:00 AM »

Offline BenBow

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #5 on: September 19, 2014, 02:40:00 PM »
Check out Kirk's post on this    thread