3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: A really good day Thanks Moebow  (Read 1623 times)

Online MnFn

• Contributing Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
A really good day Thanks Moebow
« on: August 17, 2018, 09:38:17 PM »
Way back in 1965 my dad and mom gave me a 40# Shakespeare Wonder-bow,a few arrows, and a glove.  Other than my uncle showing me how to put a nock set on the string, I pretty much learned to shoot by trial and error.

I will say I have never been completely satisfied with my shooting, always trying to get better. And recently trying to learn to shoot a Hill style bow has been well, frustrating.

So today I finally did what I have been considering for a couple of years.  I called Arne Moe and asked if I could come over and have him critique my shooting. He graciously said to come on over.  So this morning I made the 3 hour drive, and came home this afternoon.

What a genuinely nice guy!  We spent a couple of hours together shooting and talking about our experiences. I learned alot about the mechanics of a good shot sequence and now hopefully I will be more able to diagnose what happened when my shooting isn’t as good as it should be.

I can’t say enough about what a great ambassador of archery Arne is!  I thoroughly enjoyed every minute shooting my longbow with him.
Thanks again, Arne.
"By the looks of his footprint he must be a big fella"  Marge Gunderson (Fargo)

"Ain't no rock going to take my place". Luke 19:40

Offline carbonflyr

• Contributing Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
Re: A really good day Thanks Moebow
« Reply #1 on: August 17, 2018, 09:49:01 PM »
i really like seeing stories like this one...kinda restores my faith in humanity :thumbsup:

Offline monterey

• Contributing Member
  • Trad Bowhunter