3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Personal GPS?  (Read 3282 times)

Online Pine

• Contributing Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
Personal GPS?
« on: December 21, 2018, 03:23:34 AM »
I'm thinking of replacing my old GPS and was hoping for some input from you as to one that is easy to use and will work in Canada.
I'm not very tech savvy so I would like one that is not very complicated.
Any suggestions?
Thanks; Graps
It's easier to fool someone than to convince them they have been fooled. Mark Twain

If you're afraid to offend, you can't be honest.

TGMM Family of the Bow

Offline Miikka

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Personal GPS?
« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2018, 04:34:57 AM »
I use Garmin Astro 320 and like it a lot. The physical buttons allow you to use gloves in the cold weather and I think are more reliable than touchscreens. I suggest you buy some good rechargeable batteries as well, eneloop pros have worked well for me and they retain their charge even in the cold. I'd expect that it works in Canada also but better check before buying.
You can only miss in two directions, vertically or horizontaly

Offline evworld

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: December 21, 2018, 08:25:41 AM »
I use a garmin etrex 20.  affordable and easy to use.

Online McDave

• TG HALL OF FAME
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: December 21, 2018, 08:34:51 AM »