3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Cari-bow. Wolverine  (Read 1693 times)

Offline rjackson

• Trad Bowhunter
Cari-bow. Wolverine
« on: February 22, 2019, 10:06:46 PM »
I’m very interested in Abe’s wolverine. I’ve been shooting recurves for 15 years.
I’m wanting to get a longbow and would like to get your thoughts from some folks that shoot Cari-Bow Wolverine.

Thanks
Randy

Offline Air Cleaver

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Cari-bow. Wolverine
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2019, 11:30:33 AM »
Being from Abe it's going to be top quality! I love the Recurve I got from him. He's a true artist'
SEMPER FI!        
 Montanna 50# Bear K Hunter 45#
           Bear Super K 45#
           Bear Kodiak Magnum 40#
           Redwing Hunter 49#
           55&58 Bear Polar 49&46#
           Caribow Tuktu EX 50#     
            JT Traditions Storm 45#

Offline tom cunningham

• Contributing Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2019, 09:17:51 PM »
Abe's bows are as good as you will find.  Just be sure that the bow length and draw weight are in your known comfort zone.  Then I'm sure you'll be happy!
« Last Edit: February 24, 2019, 10:43:35 AM by tom cunningham »

Offline Bill Turner

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: February 24, 2019, 10:40:12 AM »
Tom Cunningham is dead on with his response. I own two of Abe's Tuktu EX recurves, a 58" one piece and a 60" take down, and I could not be happier. I've never shot a Wolverine, but I have shot a 60" Slynk and it was a great shooting bow. If you are serious about getting a Wolverine before hunting season go to Abe's home page and place an order. The Wolverine and Slynk seldom appear in the classifieds here or anywhere else. Good luck with your quest.

Offline vaguely

• Trad Bowhunter