3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Right Spine?  (Read 369 times)

Offline Moreton

• Trad Bowhunter
Right Spine?
« on: April 03, 2008, 05:55:00 AM »
Hey, this is my first post here. I hope to learn a lot here, and maybe make a few more friends. I'm new to archery, and have been practising with a 30#@28' recurve for the last six months. It's little more than a toy, really. So I have bought a 40#@28' L/B in order to advance to higher draw weights in increments, eventually shooting a 60-65#. I wanted to buy some carbon arrows for use with this bow, but have never used them before, just woods and aluminiums. How are the different spine weights and sizes designated on carbons, and , what would be the carbon equivalent of a 5/16ths wooden arrow, or a 1916 aluminium?
Thanks in advance for answers to this. Oh, and if this is the wrong forum for this, sorry, can you guide me to the right one?   ;)

Offline Cherokee Scout

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Right Spine?
« Reply #1 on: April 03, 2008, 06:54:00 AM »
The carbon industry has this all screwed up.