3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Tab or glove  (Read 3455 times)

Offline edward.penny

• Trad Bowhunter
Tab or glove
« on: March 26, 2019, 08:14:48 PM »
Which do you use and why? I bought a 3 under tab but seem to shoot better split finger. I guess I will have to buy another tab or a glove. Looking something of good quality that will last.

Offline Sam McMichael

• TG HALL OF FAME
  • Trad Bowhunter
Re: Tab or glove
« Reply #1 on: March 26, 2019, 08:27:32 PM »
I have been shooting tabs for many years due to convenience. In cold weather I can wear a fleece glove and still use the tab.
Sam

Offline TradBrewSC

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: March 26, 2019, 08:37:56 PM »
I shot a glove for years, but starting shooting with a deep hook some years ago and went to a tab because the American leather gloves I had always used did not give me the dexterity I needed for this style of shooting. Once I went to a tab I never looked back.. It just seems to give me a lot more "feel" of the string..

There are a lot of good tabs out there, but I personally settled on the Jenkins safari tuff tabs some years ago.. They just seem to fit me best and last forever.

Online stevem

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: March 26, 2019, 08:58:25 PM »
Black Widow tab for 45 years and counting.  Split finger.  When I try a glove I don't have the good feel the tab offers.
"What was big was not the fish, but the chance.  What was full was not the creel, but the memory" - Aldo Leopold   "Good judgement comes from experience, and a lot of that comes from bad judgement"- Will Rogers

Online McDave

• TG HALL OF FAME
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: March 26, 2019, 09:03:29 PM »