3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: For those who have metal ILF risers  (Read 2760 times)

Offline JCS

• Trad Bowhunter
For those who have metal ILF risers
« on: October 23, 2019, 09:56:57 AM »
I'm looking to purchase an ILF rig in the near future and wanted to get some opinions from some of you who have metal ilf risers.  I've been shooting a 50lb 62" Samick Sage recurve for the past 5 years and want to upgrade.

I know there is a large price gap, but what are your favorite metal risers? ILF recurve limbs?

Offline maxpetros

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: For those who have metal ILF risers
« Reply #1 on: October 23, 2019, 10:27:41 AM »
My favorite ILF risers in order-
-Morrison 13" phoenix/VPA Vapor (same riser)
- 17" Tribe halo
-17" titan II
- 21" black bear warf
-19" satori
- 15" DAS dx5

As for limbs, I've tried a decent spread and keep coming back to the wood glass tradtech black max. Great shooting limbs, very smooth, pretty quick, quiet and priced very well.

Sent from my SM-N970U using Tapatalk

Offline YoungMarine

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: October 23, 2019, 10:50:00 AM »
There are a lot of good ILF risers out there as mentioned above. You don't have to spend a ton on the high end models to have a great riser and you're not limited to just metal. The fun thing about ILF is the many options you have as far as bow setup and tuning. I've had 17" and 21" DAS risers, 19" Hoyt Satori, and currently shoot 21" Black Bear warfs (converted compound riser to ILF can be picked up for $30-$75) and 21" White Feather Lark (very nice wood ILF riser for ~$180 new shipped from the UK).