3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Bob Lee grip and more  (Read 1746 times)

Offline J from Denmark

• Trad Bowhunter
Bob Lee grip and more
« on: November 04, 2021, 04:16:15 AM »
Hi guys and girls
I am new to Bob Lee bows and exited to order one. I have never tried or seen the grip on a Bob Lee bow though…
Can anybody post a couple of pics of the grip seen from the shooter side😊🙏🏻
I would also like to see the “snyder grip” if anybody has one of thoese…

I have shot widows for almost 20 years and like the widow standard grip… how is the Bob Lee standard grip compared to a widow? Is it thicker/fatter og slimmer?

I am looking to buy the shikari or Ultimate with Cobra limbs. Any thoughts or pics or whatever would be cool also 😊

Thanks 😊🙏🏻

Jacob

Online McDave

• TG HALL OF FAME
  • Trad Bowhunter
Re: Bob Lee grip and more
« Reply #1 on: November 04, 2021, 10:04:05 AM »
The Bob Lee grip is my favorite of all the bows I have shot.  I have a Legacy and an Ultimate, and over time I noticed that the Ultimate has a larger circumference grip (5 3/8”) than the Legacy (4 15/16”).  I don't know if this was planned, or just a manufacturing variance, but I prefer the smaller circumference grip on the Legacy.  So when I ordered the Shikari, I asked them to match the grip on my Legacy, and they came pretty close (4 7/8”)!  Interestingly, when I started shooting the Shikari, I could tell that it had a slightly smaller circumference grip than the Legacy, even before I measured it, but it is close enough that I’m not sure yet which I prefer.