3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Old BW brace height  (Read 2143 times)

Offline SNGDG243

• Trad Bowhunter
Old BW brace height
« on: March 05, 2024, 11:11:00 AM »
Hello Trad experts!
First post ever so......
I have an all black Black Widow TD from 1976-77.
As you can see, magnesium riser, etc
58" 50# @ 28 that's all I can see, no M#, no serial
String is about 53" strung, brace height 10" maybe a touch more, noc point about +3/8", tiller seems to be ever so slightly negative (bottom limb +1/16 or less).
Note: although I shot the hell out of it when I was young and occasionally over the years, I am a NOVICE - I just shot the thing as it was provided
with aluminum 2019s with vanes. I have new carbon arrows spec'd by a pro shop - seems to shoot well but I'm not a good judge.
Brace height seems high-is this okay? Again, as set up by Wilson or the shop it came from.
Noc seems a bit high too - acceptable?
I've always shot split finger, with the neutral tiller, should I switch to 3 under?
Any other thoughts you might have are welcome.

Online McDave

• TG HALL OF FAME
  • Trad Bowhunter
Re: Old BW brace height
« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2024, 03:05:36 PM »