3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: What is your Dream Bow? You only get one.  (Read 2207 times)

Offline Red Boar

• Trad Bowhunter
What is your Dream Bow? You only get one.
« on: May 18, 2008, 10:39:00 PM »
I was inspired by the thread about what "use" to be everyone's bow of choice.  Let's move to present day and pretend cost is not an issue for a moment.  What is the make/model for the one bow you'd love to have?  I am new to traditional archery, so I recently had to contemplate this question, with only a little information (and certainly no experience)to draw from. My choice is obvious below...it hasn't arrived yet, but it is in the works.   Make it count...you can have/shoot only one.     :archer:      :jumper:
Treadway "Black Swamp"
Super Shrew
'62 Kodiak Magnum

Offline Ian johnson

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: What is your Dream Bow? You only get one.
« Reply #1 on: May 18, 2008, 10:41:00 PM »
sheepeater or morrison
ARTAC member
53@29 sheepeater shaman recurve
52@29 66 bear grizzly
51@29 dryad orion td longbow

Offline PSUBowhunter

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: May 18, 2008, 10:43:00 PM »
Zipper elk horn riser. I shot one in Ohio a month back and fell in love. I will own, hopefully soon

Offline Red Boar

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: May 18, 2008, 10:49:00 PM »
Oh yeah...forgot to add.  Since I am new to trad equipment, pics would be great!  Easier to dream when you can see it.  I'll start with mine: Morrison Cheyenne,  Osage riser...going to have pine cone carving, foam core black limbs with Copperhead skins.  

Treadway "Black Swamp"
Super Shrew
'62 Kodiak Magnum

Offline straitera

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: May 18, 2008, 10:57:00 PM »
68" Sunset Hill, 75#-80#@28", bone tip protectors, w/buffalo skin wrap on straight handle.