3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: New bow, New shoulder  (Read 408 times)

Offline goingoldskool

• Trad Bowhunter
New bow, New shoulder
« on: July 24, 2024, 09:27:38 AM »
Good morning!
Back in March  I went down to Nixa, Mo and ordered a new Black Widow KBX with spliced limbs and low Asbell grip. I was told 5-6 months which was what I was figuring, so no worries there!

Fast forward to June and I find out that I have several problems going on with my right shoulder... I shoot right handed.  I had severe arthritis granules along with a bone spur that was wrecking my rotator cuff everything I did anything overhead.  I'm an aircraft mechanic in the Missouri Air National Guard and just about everything is overhead!

On Wednesday,  17 July,  I get a phone call from the boys in Nixa saying my bow is finished!
Problem was,  my shoulder surgery was scheduled for the 18th!!!  I would have wanted to leave and head down right then as I'm not trusting any type of shipping companies right now, but my father was not doing wel (dementia) and wound up passing away Wednesday evening.

Surgery went well, or so they told my wife.  Jury is still out for  me. I start PT on Monday and then I'll get a better grasp on things. Maybe by next week I'll be ready for a road trip and get to lay eyes on my new bow? 

Thanks for following along...  I needed to vent.  This is my first surgery where something was replaced and I'm not convalescencing well. I'm used to be up and doing things.

Good luck, shoot straight and God bless,

Rodd
"NO GOD, NO PEACE-KNOW GOD, KNOW PEACE" side of a barn along I-70, eastern Kansas
                                             Rodd Boyer
Blk Widow PL-III
53#@28
Blk Widow PSR X
50#@28

Online Michpatriot

• Contributing Member