3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Want to start hunting ( help)  (Read 846 times)

Offline horatio1226

• Trad Bowhunter
Want to start hunting ( help)
« on: June 05, 2008, 09:28:00 PM »
I have been kicking around this aite for a couple of years now. I love traditional archery.I bought a couple of nice bows and have gotten pretty good with my shooting. I decided that I am going to hunt for the first time this fall with some close friends. I am going to take my bow course and hunter safety course when they become available.
What are some of the necessities that I am going to have to start buying now. I need advice on clothes, boots, gear. I am in upstate New York so it will be pretty cold. What are some of the things that I won't be able to do without on my first hunt, besides my bow and arrows. Thanks
Brian   :archer:
"So long as the moon returns to the heavens in a bent, beautiful arc, so long will the fascination with archery in man lasts."

Offline adkmountainken

• Contributing Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
Re: Want to start hunting ( help)
« Reply #1 on: June 05, 2008, 09:35:00 PM »
Brian,
      we nne to get together and do some stump shooting, i have a lot of extra gear if i can save ya so money you are more then welcome to have what ya need. i also do a lot of hunting, have many tree stands in place and most of it is public land that i could show you so you will have a good spot.
I go by many names but Daddy is my favorite!
listen to everyone,FOLLOW NO ONE!!
if your lucky enough to spend time in the mountains...then your lucky enough!
What ever befalls the Earth befalls the sons of the Earth.

Offline Shawn Leonard

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: June 05, 2008, 09:37:00 PM »