3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Need a new sleeping bag  (Read 291 times)

Offline JDice

• Trad Bowhunter
Need a new sleeping bag
« on: July 12, 2008, 12:07:00 PM »
I have a 0 degree down bag that is great for warmth, light weight, and compressability. However, as it is down, it is terrible in wet conditions. Accordingly, I want a 0 degree synthetic bag that comes as close to possible to emulating the qualities of down. As part of my research on the right bag for me - I want to start by asking for your thoughts on good synthetic 0 degree bags.

Thanks

Offline Andrew Kreppel

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Need a new sleeping bag
« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2008, 12:11:00 PM »
try EMS.
RH 47@28 Darton Valiant SL
LH 35@28 Indian Archery Warrior

Offline Muskoxman

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: July 12, 2008, 12:43:00 PM »
I have a wiggy's  bag I really like. You can really compress them down small. The military uses them, once in a while you'll see them in the surplus stores.

John
BW PRS V 56in 56@28

---------------------------------
If it ain't one thing ,it's ten others

Offline Steve B.

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: July 12, 2008, 12:48:00 PM »
Wiggy's Lamilite insulation or the new Climashield insulation that you find, for example, in TNF Snowshoe bag.  The quality and features of the bags themselves will make a difference too, of course, so you'll have to try the bags out for fit and feel to fine tune the search.  
Kifaru has a newer bag out with the climashield insulation that is supposed to be good also, but the price is higher than the othe two that I mentioned.

Offline TaterHill Archer

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: July 12, 2008, 12:53:00 PM »