3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Tired of shooting LEFT: advice please. ;-)  (Read 222 times)

Offline Red Boar

• Trad Bowhunter
Tired of shooting LEFT: advice please. ;-)
« on: September 29, 2008, 07:44:00 PM »
I am fairly new to trad. equipment...about 2 months into it.  My problem is consistently shooting 6 to 8 inches LEFT of where I think I am aiming.   :knothead:    My elevation is usually good.  I am a right hand shooter with a left eye dominant.  I tried closing my left eye, but it blurs my target too much.  I am attempting not to drop my bow arm or "peek" at the target.  My set-up:

Morrison Cheyenne 58"
26.5 inch draw
52#
2018's with either 150 gr. Stingers or 210 gr. Silver Flames
Split finger, glove shooter

Thanks for the advice.    ;)
Treadway "Black Swamp"
Super Shrew
'62 Kodiak Magnum

Offline drewsbow

• TGMM Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
Re: Tired of shooting LEFT: advice please. ;-)
« Reply #1 on: September 29, 2008, 08:01:00 PM »
What length are your arrows , if they are close to your draw then they are going to be stiff. Is the 52# @ 28 or your draw? I would say going down to a 2016 would be a closer match. Drew
Try to be the person your dog thinks you are :0)
TGMM Family of the Bow
N.Y. Bowhunters member
BigJim 3 pc buffalo 48@28
BigJim thunderchild 55@31
BigJim thunderchild 55@32 Jim's bow

Offline Missouri CK

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: September 29, 2008, 08:06:00 PM »