3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Damaged limb?  (Read 405 times)

Offline Jethro21

• Trad Bowhunter
Damaged limb?
« on: September 30, 2008, 01:21:00 AM »
I was shooting today and heard a little bit of a crack sound. Looking over the bow, there was a piece of the surface laminate cracked on the upper limb of the bow. It is just the surface, but is probably 1/4in long and I can lift it with my finger......I assume this just cosmetic damage more than anything, right? What causes this? I have noticed alot of hand shock when I shoot the bow, it almost feels like the limbs are vibrating. The only thing I can think of (and I have no experience with recurves to speak of) is maybe my arrows are too light and thats the problem?

Any ideas? I tried to get pics of it but I am as adept at cameras as I am at bows I guess.
Blessed is the man that walketh not in the counsel of the ungodly, nor standeth in the way of sinners, nor sitteth in the seat of the scornful- Psalms 1:1

Offline Jethro21

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Damaged limb?
« Reply #1 on: September 30, 2008, 11:43:00 PM »
No help for me at all?
Blessed is the man that walketh not in the counsel of the ungodly, nor standeth in the way of sinners, nor sitteth in the seat of the scornful- Psalms 1:1

Offline redant 60/65

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: October 01, 2008, 12:32:00 AM »
Jethro I don't know what type of bow you have, and it's late for a lot of guy's on the East coast.
There's are a lot of thing's to think about how old is the bow, and what is your braces height.
Larry

Offline fowlarcher

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: October 01, 2008, 08:46:00 AM »