3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Classic Bowhunting Literature - who reads what?  (Read 606 times)

Offline Benny Nganabbarru

• TGMM Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
Classic Bowhunting Literature - who reads what?
« on: October 03, 2008, 07:42:00 AM »
G'day Fellows,

I've posted a similar poll to this over on  www.ozbow.net  and on  www.aussiebowhunter.com  , partly out of idle and misplaced curiosity, and partly to raise awareness of some great reading material that's available. I've always been a bookworm, and as a teacher I like to encourage reading wherever I can. As a historian-in-my-own-lunchbox, I believe that in order to know who you are and where you're going, you must first know from where you came.

I'm just curious about how many of these classics folks here have read. I actually haven't read them all, but have Thompson's book on the way. There are heaps of other wonderful books, so this isn't a definitive list; it's just the ones that I thought, off the top of my head, might be considered "classic" (and is obviously not going to 100% objective - my apologies). Also, maybe if you see this little list and have never heard of some, you might get some ideas of quality reading material to invest in for those cold winter mornings (yep, we get cold dry season mornings in Katherine, too!). So, I think you just click the box on those you've read, if I've made this poll right. Also, as time goes on, if you end-up reading another, you can click on that entry, I think, if I've enabled "re-voting".

Cheers, and happy reading - I believe it adds to the quality of the bowhunting and archery experience.

Ben
TGMM - Family of the Bow

Offline John3

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Classic Bowhunting Literature - who reads what?