3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: New to the site, hello. Questions follow.  (Read 288 times)

Offline CTaggart

• Trad Bowhunter
New to the site, hello. Questions follow.
« on: October 18, 2008, 05:01:00 AM »
As titled, I am a new member to this site.  As a newbie, I obviously have a few questions.  

Firstly, I am interested in purchasing my first traditional bow, probably in the taste of a recurve.  I have no idea what to look for in a recurve bow.  Something good for a beginner that also has the potential to hunt game as large as whitetail with.  I would prefer to keep the cost of the bow under $300 dollars and am not against purchasing a used bow.  

I guess that is really the only question I have right now.  I just need some advise to get me steered in the right direction so I know what to look for.  Thank you, in advance, for any and all tips you provide.  Happy shooting.

Online McDave

• TG HALL OF FAME
  • Trad Bowhunter
Re: New to the site, hello. Questions follow.
« Reply #1 on: October 18, 2008, 02:37:00 PM »