3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Samick Red Stag?  (Read 549 times)

Offline unregistered

• Trad Bowhunter
Samick Red Stag?
« on: November 26, 2008, 01:28:00 PM »
Hullo. I have been considering the purchase of a Samick Red Stag take-down Recurve. I have no experience with Samick bows and I was wondering if anybody here has had the opportunity to shoot the Red Stag or has any opinion on Samick bows in particular. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Offline Gaff

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Samick Red Stag?
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2008, 02:34:00 PM »
i bought a samick verna longbow last year and love it!! for 170.00 i cant think of a better deal out there. they are great bows, and for a fraction of the price of a custom. this way you can see if its something you would be interested in. if not oh-well, you not out alot of money.
but i assure you, you wont be disapointed.  :readit:  

jamie
----------------->>>>>>>
Jamie

Offline Bakes168

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: November 26, 2008, 02:54:00 PM »
Gaffey-PM sent
"A hunt based only on trophies taken falls short of what the ultimate goal should be...time to commune with your inner soul as you share the outdoors with the birds, animals, and fish that live there"
-Fred Bear

James 2:19-20

USMC Infantry

Offline unregistered

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: November 26, 2008, 03:11:00 PM »
Thanks for the reply gaffey-27, Samick is starting to sound better all the time.
But as far as the Red Stag goes, I am becoming a little discouraged on  the lack of info that I can find on the web. I mean even the official Samick and Great Tree websites don't mention anything about it, and I can only find it available from TradTech. Any idea why?

Offline cacciatore

• TG HALL OF FAME