3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: "SCENT SKINNY"  (Read 582 times)

Offline IB

• Trad Bowhunter
"SCENT SKINNY"
« on: December 11, 2008, 06:09:00 PM »
I’m kinda new to this whole scent thingy, short of using it for trapping lures. Here in Wyoming for me anyway, using scents is a very foreign concept. My scent covers and alike YES I do ascribe to that whole concept.     :scared:        :scared:      

I have heard a lot lately of you folks freshening up yer scrapes with recycled coffee and soda waters.

So help a newbie out What’s the “Scent Skinny”      :help:

Offline K.S.TRAPPER

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: "SCENT SKINNY"
« Reply #1 on: December 11, 2008, 06:48:00 PM »
:wavey:

Are you snowed in Vance ol buddy because thats some heavy thinkin right there. But I know what you mean.  ;)  

Tracy  :coffee:
You really haven't hunted the old fashion way until you've done it from one of these Indian houses.(The Tipi) "Glenn ST. Charles"

Offline BigRonHuntAlot

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: December 11, 2008, 06:56:00 PM »
Hey Vance Ol Buddy,  This is what I think to your questions but you know what they say about opinions... LOL  
#1  I think blood smells the same but the other scents from the animal that falls with it is how they differentiate the scents.

#2 The blood until the scent gets scarce and see #1 for the rest.

The Cloudy Area... LOL  I may have to PM you with my response.
  :goldtooth:
>>>-TGMM Family Of The Bow-->

The Moon Gave Us The Bow, The Sun Gave Us The Arrow

Walk Softly and Carry a Big Stick

Offline Bill Kissner

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: December 11, 2008, 07:21:00 PM »