3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: twist in 45 lb grizzley limb.. cani fix it?  (Read 220 times)

Offline shoot thru

• Trad Bowhunter
twist in 45 lb grizzley limb.. cani fix it?
« on: January 12, 2009, 08:34:00 AM »
just got this a coupple days ago.
i owned it 31 yrs ago and shot my first deer ever with this bow.also i bought it brand new at 13 yrs old. for i think 60.00 at local hardware store. shortly after buying it i graduated to a bear white tail..lol..

was talking to the guy i sold it to for 30.00 the other day and he said he still had it and had only ever shot it a few times.. pretty cool huh.. bought it back for the same  price.
isnt twisted bad, but noticable.. every noew an then im getting a servere left arrow that acts like it is falling off the shelf on release.
just wondering if the twist could be causeing this.
thanks for any help..

jim

Offline Blackhawk

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: twist in 45 lb grizzley limb.. cani fix it?
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2009, 11:12:00 AM »
Most twists can be corrected.

If you click on "search" and then enter "twist" in the box as topic, you will get several pages of past threads related to correcting twists.

good luck Jim.
Lon Scott

Offline George D. Stout

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: January 12, 2009, 12:56:00 PM »
It will fix easily, and it isn't the cause of a left arrow now and then.  If the string is staying on the bow when you shoot it, the arrow will track perfectly.  If the arrow occasionally is hitting to the left, it's an arrow issue (spine, etc.) or a shooter issue (release, push, etc.).