3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Gold Tip traditional questions.  (Read 250 times)

Offline pointystick

• Trad Bowhunter
Gold Tip traditional questions.
« on: January 29, 2009, 03:08:00 PM »
Hello. This is my first post here, so I'll give a brief background. I've been shooting trad bows off and on for the past 7-8 years, but mainly just casual target shooting, both backyard and at a couple local ranges. I started off with an old Bear longbow (don't recall the model name) at 51#@28" (somewhat less at my 26" draw) and a Martin X-200 at 40#@28".  A buddy of mine broke the Bear trying to string it without a stringer a few years back and I traded in the Martin and bought a customized Howard Hill Wesley 70" at 48#@26", and later a HH Bobcat 62" at 30#@26" from Craig Ekin. These are my current bows.

I recently bought some Gold Tip Ultralight Entradas for the little Bobcat, just to see how I liked them, since I'd read and heard for a long time about the straightness and durability of carbon/graphite shafts (I've always shot cedar for the most part).  I've been very impressed with both aspects of the GT arrows.