3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Treesaddle or Vulture?  (Read 208 times)

Offline cadillac

• Trad Bowhunter
Treesaddle or Vulture?
« on: February 15, 2009, 12:25:00 AM »
I hunt on public land here in the Bayou State. What I bring in with me, I have to carry back out and I often end up walking a mile + in some pretty dense swamp to find where the big boys hide.

This makes carrying my API Grandslam in these conditions a bit rediculous, so to correct this I've been stalking and still hunting for the last 3 years. I LOVE every aspect of it. In the last three years I have learned a whole hell of a lot about woodsmanship, concealment, and habitat. In the last year, it feels like everything has come together. I have seen a ton of deer, without blowing it. I have gotten within 10 yards of a couple, and stalked within 15 yards of a very big 8 point before the wind changed and ruined it. I didn't shoot a single arrow at a deer this year, but in 16yrs of deer hunting, its been my favorite.

Just last week, I heard about the Trophyline Treesaddle. I have seen some footage of John Eberhart using it , and this looks like its tailor made for my situation. I left a voicemail for Ken Lewis concerning his Vulture system but I have had no reply as of yet. Anybody here have any input on these types of slings? Does anybody have any pictures of the Vulture?

Offline hardwaymike

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Treesaddle or Vulture?
« Reply #1 on: February 15, 2009, 02:36:00 AM »
ttt
"A road is a dagger placed in the heart of a wilderness." -William O. Douglas

Believe it or not the "HARDWAY" is often the EASIER way(in hindsight)!
2xOIF VET
Bear Cub #48@28"

Offline wapitimike1

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: February 15, 2009, 06:52:00 AM »