3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Predator Fall Gray or Deception Brown  (Read 870 times)

Offline ryped

• Trad Bowhunter
Predator Fall Gray or Deception Brown
« on: March 12, 2009, 12:03:00 PM »
I'm looking for some advise on whether to get Predator Fall Gray or Deception Brown.  It will be used for everything from early turkey hunting to late fall treestand hunting.  Does the Deception Brown have as much light tone as fall gray?  Is there too much white in Fall grey for hunting on the ground?  Thanks.

Offline Tree man

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Predator Fall Gray or Deception Brown
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2009, 02:52:00 PM »
I have no experience with the DB but the Fall Grey has less tendency to turn to "dark blob" at a distance compared to most camo patterns. Predator is a superior camo pattern but the dirty little secret is "Camo ain't very important."

Offline BMOELLER

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: March 12, 2009, 03:04:00 PM »
Either would work.  I use the DB because we have alot of oaks and they are generally more of a brown color
2009 Kansas State ASA Traditional Champion

Offline AMB

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: March 12, 2009, 03:21:00 PM »
I'd get a set of both.  I wouldn't want to hunt the spring woods with my fall gray, but in the winter hardwoods, it has no comparison.

Offline Bill Carlsen

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: March 12, 2009, 05:00:00 PM »
I had a set of the fall gray. I didn't like it at all. I could not move with it without being spotted. I wore it in the snow and it was just fine. But, the fall brown that my wife and I wear works very well.
The best things in life....aren't things!

Offline BowHuntingFool

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #5 on: March 12, 2009, 05:32:00 PM »