3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Your experience with Saluki?  (Read 962 times)

Offline TheFatboy

• Trad Bowhunter
Your experience with Saluki?
« on: March 23, 2009, 04:16:00 PM »
I've been looking around for some great bows, and i've read that Salukis crafts some great recurve bows, especially Asian style bows. But I couldn't really find any reviews on their products on the forum.

My whole concern is... which fabricant do you believe craft the best Asian style recurve bows for the price? I'm new to the whole archery business, so I would really appreciate any answer  :)
The whole problem with the world is that fools and fanatics are always so certain of themselves, but wiser people so full of doubts.

Offline owlbait

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Your experience with Saluki?
« Reply #1 on: March 23, 2009, 05:16:00 PM »
My Saluki bow had excellent craftsmenship. It was smooth to draw and quick for the draw weight. I just couldn't get used to the siyahs and my fear that the bow would not string properly. Thats why I sold it. Other then that Lukas was great to work with, and his bows a great value.
Advice from The Buck:"Only little girls shoot spikers!"

Offline horatio1226

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: March 23, 2009, 05:28:00 PM »
I had a great longbow made by him. Shot great and the the quality was first class.

"So long as the moon returns to the heavens in a bent, beautiful arc, so long will the fascination with archery in man lasts."

Offline 2treks

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: March 23, 2009, 05:49:00 PM »
You will not find a better made asian style bow. and the amount of knowledge and understanding that Lukas puts into his craft is second to none. I have known Lukas for nearly 15 yrs. and I am glad to call him my friend.