3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Trad bow help in Minneapolis  (Read 330 times)

Offline tcw

• Trad Bowhunter
Trad bow help in Minneapolis
« on: April 05, 2009, 07:32:00 PM »
Hi all,

I am new to traditional archery and am looking for a shop that will really know what I need.  

I have visited a few, but they did not even stock feather vanes.   Anyone know of a good shop that will cater to the traditional archer?

I am in Minneapolis, MN.

Thanks in advance.

(ps - just joined today, so if there is a better place to post this question, or search for information, please advise.)

Offline Schultzy

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Trad bow help in Minneapolis
« Reply #1 on: April 05, 2009, 07:38:00 PM »
If you haven't gotten anything yet by Fathers Day weekend head on over to Coon Rapids, they will be having a traditional shoot and they usually have venders there selling stuff. Traditional Archery shops are very hard to come by where I live also, I'm In central Mn west of the Cities 70 miles and there Isn't much out here either. It bites!!

Welcome aboard also!!   :thumbsup:

Offline old arrow

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: April 05, 2009, 08:36:00 PM »
Head to Rochester, The Footed Shaft, Lamont will take good care of you.  Welcome aboard.. good luck...

Offline Danny J

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: April 05, 2009, 08:57:00 PM »
Also G&M Archery in Benedict Mn. Greg has anything you would need and probably 30ish custom bows to drewl over for sale.
IF YOU DON'T STAND BEHIND OUR TROOPS, PLEASE FEEL FREE TO STAND IN FRONT OF THEM.

Peace is that brief glorious moment in history when everyone stands around reloading.

"IN GOD WE TRUST"

Offline rraming

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: April 05, 2009, 09:22:00 PM »