3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: State agency Poll  (Read 1111 times)

Offline Caleb the bow breaker

• Trad Bowhunter
State agency Poll
« on: March 22, 2007, 10:31:00 AM »
So the other night while talking with a group of new and seasoned archers I picked up the drift that State biologist/managers were doing more damage than good.  This really shocked me because I am a state biologist and we work hard to do the best we can with what we have.  I understand that you cant make everyone happy all the time.  So I just thought I would poll the Gang to see what others feel about their state game and fish biologist/managers.
Oh squeaky treestand, how I hate thee!

Offline bowdude

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: State agency Poll
« Reply #1 on: March 22, 2007, 11:54:00 AM »
My experience in WI is that they assume you are going to try and be violater.  Many of the laws are written from that point of view if you really pick them over.  The back tag is just one of them.  Also hauling game it has to be exposed to view, etc.

Offline Marblesonac

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: March 22, 2007, 11:59:00 AM »
My opinion in Indiana is that I could answer yes to both questions.

If they hadn't renewed the "one hunter one buck" rule, I would have answered no to both.
Unless you're the lead dog, the scenery never changes....

Offline dudley152

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: March 22, 2007, 12:15:00 PM »
I had a bit of a problem answering both questions with just a straight yes or no answer.