3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: have i left it too late???  (Read 288 times)

Offline brumski

• Trad Bowhunter
have i left it too late???
« on: May 07, 2009, 02:40:00 AM »
hi guys, i'm new to this fine forum, and new to archery, i'm 56 now and was wondering if i might have left it a little too late to start. my interest is hunting with the trad style bow. i would have gotten involved in bowhunting many years ago but it is illegal in the uk (forgot to mention i'm from england)however, five years ago i bought a house in bulgaria (don't ask!!)and of january this year bulgaria has become the latest country to embrace the noble art. so this opens up a fantastic opportunity for me.so,have i left it too late??

kind regards, brumski

Offline L. E. Carroll

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: have i left it too late???
« Reply #1 on: May 07, 2009, 03:10:00 AM »
Your never too late.  Congratulations on the tenacity to stay interested.  There is lots of good info on this site and many people with decades of experience.  Check out the different forumns and don't be shy about asking questions.
Several people from Europe are members and seen posting here quite often.

If, and when, you decide to acquire a bow be sure and put the "Macho Feelings" aside.  Depending on your stature and size, besure not to over bow yourself on your first one. Many folks here including myself will tell you that over and over.