3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: the older the softer?  (Read 644 times)

Offline hydrasport205

• Trad Bowhunter
the older the softer?
« on: May 15, 2009, 07:41:00 PM »
first let me say I LOVE bowhunting!!. i started hunting when i was around 10 years first hunting squirrels and rabbits then in my early 20s i started hunting deer with a bow. I was into the compounds for many years but about 6 years ago i started shooting a recurve for kicks and then picked up a longbow or two and made the switch and have never looked back. But it seems the older i get the softer my heart becomes.. I am 41 years old now but still love trad hunting but I find myself passing does and just watching them also not into shooting squirrels or rabbits while in my stand rather  I just watch and admire wildlife..  But dont get me wrong I most definently would fling an aroow at the buck that I am hunting that year.. and If I am lucky enough to harvest that deer there is still a sad moment when you walk up to a creature that God made for us to enjoy as well as eat. The hunt is over and the creature is dead.Anyway i just wanted to know if anyone else goes through this?? watching Jim shockey kill a elephant knowing that he will not eat the meat to me is ....  Well enough said I still love hunting

Offline ron w

• Contributing Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
Re: the older the softer?
« Reply #1 on: May 15, 2009, 10:38:00 PM »