3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Any Opinions on the Hoyt Excel ILF Recurve Riser??  (Read 297 times)

Offline Nala

• Trad Bowhunter
Any Opinions on the Hoyt Excel ILF Recurve Riser??
« on: May 20, 2009, 09:52:00 AM »
Hey all,

I have a ProLine WARF that I have been shooting for a couple of years and I am thinking about switching to something else.

Hoyt came out with an ILF model called the EXCEL that is 21 inches long.  It looks like a really nice riser and it comes in black.  Better yet, it is priced at about $150 or so.

I'd like to hear about any opinions or range reports from anyone that has had a chance to shoot this riser or owns it.

Some of the others I have been looking at are the TradTech Titan, TradTech Pinnacle 2, the Hoyt Dorado or Gamemaster 2.  I would love to have a TITAN, but they are just about out of my price range.  The Hoyt Risers are nice, no doubt, but they are more expensive than the Hoyt Excel and I would have to buy a conversion kit for my ILF limbs because these risers don't use ILF limbs.

So what do you think?

Thanks for the help.

BD

Offline jeff w

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Any Opinions on the Hoyt Excel ILF Recurve Riser??
« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2009, 10:59:00 AM »
I don't know if you had tried doing a search here on TG or the other site but there has been a couple topics about the bow.   I can't remember, but I believe Str8shtr(?) may have one and was planning on hunting with one.  If I recall correctly he really liked his.   Good luck.

Offline Str8Shooter

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Any Opinions on the Hoyt Excel ILF Recurve Riser??
« Reply #2 on: May 20, 2009, 02:24:00 PM »