3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Hunting with your wife  (Read 812 times)

Offline Archery Mom

• Trad Bowhunter
Hunting with your wife
« on: June 17, 2009, 09:54:00 AM »
Hi guys!  I am new to Tradgang, and the proud wife of stickstring on here.  I have a question for you...
If you were to take your wife on a hunt (and she agreed to go) where would you want to take her and why?
Thanks!

Offline DCM

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Hunting with your wife
« Reply #1 on: June 17, 2009, 10:02:00 AM »
Do I have to bring her back?

LOL, just kidding.

I'd take her on a shotgun bird hunt, like a nice dove field perhaps.  Maybe a guided quail hunt.  Exciting, lots of activity, relatively brief (out for lunch and back for a pm hunt). Usually the weather is not bad in the fall (doves) or early Spring (quail).  And I know she is comfortable with a shotgun, and loves the little 1100 youth model I bought for her decades ago.  One close enough we can be home by bedtime.

If you are looking for ideas, for bowhunting in particular, you might get a copy or two of a bowhunting magazine.

Offline Archery Mom

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: June 17, 2009, 10:07:00 AM »
I don't care for shooting guns too much, but that does sound like a good hunt, I know bird hunting is exciting.

I really would like to get a traditional bow soon, and my dream is to take down an elk...right now we have two small children, but I know one day we will hunt together!

Online rastaman

• TG HALL OF FAME
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: June 17, 2009, 10:09:00 AM »
Wherever she wanted to go!  :)   Also, it would depend on if my wife actually wanted to go to the woods with me or do something on her own.