3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: What makes it a Trad Bow?  (Read 439 times)

Offline BadKarma

• Trad Bowhunter
What makes it a Trad Bow?
« on: July 13, 2009, 08:37:00 AM »
I'm doing something that I've never done before, I'm booking a Javie/Hawg hunt with LittleFeather in Tx in Jan!!!    :bigsmyl:

I wanted to get a T/D bow that I can take with me that I won't have to worry about around all those thorns, so I've ordered a Martin Jaguar T/D. With my disabilities, I'm not the best stalker in the woodlot, so I'll do whatever I can to insure the best shot I can. With this bows centershot riser, if I put a Whisker Biscuit on it would you all still think of it as a Trad Bow?   :eek:

I am very curious to see how well this works.

Thanks

Lee
24 hours in a day, 24 beers in a case. Coincidence? I think not.

May Thors Hammer ring in your favor!

Offline dino

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: What makes it a Trad Bow?
« Reply #1 on: July 13, 2009, 08:54:00 AM »
A trad bow simply doesnt have wheels on it.  Beyond that, to each his own. dino
"The most demanding thing you can ask of a piece of wood is for it to become an arrow shaft. You reduce it to the smallest of dimension yet ask it to remain it's strongest, straightest and most durable." Bill Sweetland

Offline Mo. Huntin

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: July 13, 2009, 09:02:00 AM »