3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: RESULTS pg3 How much do you practice shooting ?  (Read 655 times)

Offline coaster500

• Trad Bowhunter
RESULTS pg3 How much do you practice shooting ?
« on: July 28, 2009, 12:36:00 PM »
How many arrows and how often do you practice with your bows? What distances do you folks have everyday access to shoot? What distances do you feel confident with?

I am limited by work and access to 4 or 5 days a week maybe and my back yard is about 18 yards total. Maybe once a week at the range were the distances are longer. I am new to this I don't feel I am ready to hunt past 25 yards?
The American system of democracy will prevail until that moment when politicians discover that they can bribe the electorate with their own money

Offline Holepuncher

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: RESULTS pg3 How much do you practice shooting ?
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2009, 12:45:00 PM »
Everyday at least 30 arrows, from 25/10 yards.
Good stuff ain't cheap, and cheap stuff ain't good!

Offline Onehair

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: July 28, 2009, 12:47:00 PM »
I shoot every day maybe 100 shots during 2 or 3 sessions. I shoot regularly to 40 yards with an occasional 75+ lob. As season nears I shoot fewer shots with more determination on just one shot. Many will tell you to limit your shots to 20 yards or lees on game. I would say that depends on terrain as out west you may be offered a much longer shot that you should be prepared for.

Offline Horne Shooter

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: July 28, 2009, 12:50:00 PM »