3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Why 2 blades  (Read 465 times)

Offline OS

• Trad Bowhunter
Why 2 blades
« on: August 27, 2009, 01:48:00 PM »
I've shot 2 blade heads befor and nothing is better for lower poundage or kids short draw leagths.  Now I've been shooting Snuffers (160s) for the last several years and was wondering with great multi blade heads on the market (snuffers, woodsman, phantom, magnus, to name a few)Why do folks still prefure a 2 blade head?

Just looking for peoples ideas.
It's not the size of the game you take that means Success!
It's the experience of pursuing game that give true Outdoor Success!!!!!

Offline James Wrenn

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Why 2 blades
« Reply #1 on: August 27, 2009, 01:53:00 PM »
I guess it is mosly to do with what you are hunting and what bow weight you are useing.I like big two blades like the simmons because they work well out of lighter bows and a snuffer does not.When I use a 3 blade the woodsman is more matched to my setup and works well.The truth is when you make a good shot it really don't matter.Two blades sharpen a lot easier than 3 blades and my guess is that is why many shoot them.jmo
....Quality deer management means shooting them before they get tough....

Offline John3

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: August 27, 2009, 02:17:00 PM »
I use them because the "work".. Everytime !!

Easy to sharpen and $20.00 will buy six...

I ask myself, "why mess with what works?"

John III
"There is no excellence in Archery without great labor".  Maurice Thompson 1879

Professional Bowhunters Society--Regular Member
United Bowhunters of Missouri
Compton Life Member #333

Offline George D. Stout

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: August 27, 2009, 02:31:00 PM »