3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: $450  (Read 820 times)

Offline jhp0529

• Trad Bowhunter
$450
« on: September 16, 2009, 11:08:00 PM »
I am new to archery. I have been shooting a Bear Black Bear that I borrowed from my wife's uncle since January. It is 45# @ 28". My question is this. If you had $450 to buy your only recurve and it was going to be the only bow you could buy for a few years, would you buy a Martin X-200? $450 is a large investment for me. I have the quiver, arrows, and broadheads that I think would work. What do you guys think? Would you hold out until you could spend a few hundred more for a custom bow? Would you try to buy a used bow off the classifieds? Let me know. I like the look of the X-200. I don't need anything fancy. I just want to know if it would be worth it. I am real nervous about spending the $450. I have been wanting to buy my own bow since before I even borrowed my uncle's. I'm just looking for opinions. Thanks

Offline BowHuntingFool

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: $450
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2009, 11:15:00 PM »
I'm not a recurve guy but I would be looking at the classifieds daily.... oh, wait I already do look at the classifieds daily! Nothing wrong with buying a used bow from here, some really great deals!
>>>---Joe Bzura---->

Big River Longbow 66" 52# @ 28"
Big River Longbow 66" 47# @ 28"
Big River Longbow 62" 52# @ 28"
Big River Recurve 60" 48# @ 28"
NewWood Longbow 58" 45# @ 28"

Wisconsin Traditional Archers
      Ojibwa Bowhunters

Offline Mo. Huntin

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: September 16, 2009, 11:19:00 PM »