3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Guys..I am struggling  (Read 1491 times)

Offline Altiman94

• Trad Bowhunter
Guys..I am struggling
« on: October 05, 2009, 09:12:00 PM »
This is my first year dedicating to trad gear.

I sold my compound to concentrate on my trad bow right after turkey season here in Iowa.  Now I'm having thoughts that maybe I should go back to a compound.

I'm shooting well, I'm seeing deer.  I don't know why I am having these doubts.  Can someone chime in and help me out?
>>>--------->

Offline **DONOTDELETE**

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Guys..I am struggling
« Reply #1 on: October 05, 2009, 09:16:00 PM »
I'll go first...

Just sit and watch have bow ready. You need to stay relaxed. Just think about being in the deer woods and what you would do if you had your wheelie bow… Pick a spot, draw, anchor, and if need be loose the arrow. Everything will be fine.

Offline celticknot

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: October 05, 2009, 09:16:00 PM »
Just shoot it alot find the fun in stump shooting and the fact that you don't have to lug around a 20 pound bow.  You can actually watch the arrow fly instead of having to wonder where it went after that loud crack. Bud don't let those thoughts get to you.  You will feel so much more reward when you get that first deer with it. Just be paitent. I hear it's a virtue.
Ohio Society of Traditional Archers #830

Tracey "TREE" Trickett 2 Pricly curves 3pc & pricly ash longbow won @ Great Ohio Rabbit Hunt

Offline KentuckyTJ

• SPONSOR
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: October 05, 2009, 09:20:00 PM »
Shoot the next doe that comes into range and offers a great shot. Once you see those fletchings disappear into her you will not have those thoughts any longer.
www.zipperbows.com