3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Figure This One Out For Me  (Read 877 times)

Offline LBR

• Trad Bowhunter
Figure This One Out For Me
« on: October 07, 2009, 06:44:00 PM »
Ever heard of a flemish string being blamed for a limb twisting?  I did recently, even heard that flemish strings were "known" for causing twisted limbs.

Anyone ever heard of this before?  Ever seen it?  Ever had it explained?

I've been making flemish strings for over 15 years, and at least in the beginning I made some pretty lousy ones.  Even then, I never had one cause a limb twist.  Since then, I've literally made thousands, and never had anyone say a limb twist was caused by one.

I have an idea of what's going on, but would like to get some input--preferably informed input, but opinions work too.

Chad

Offline LBR

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Figure This One Out For Me
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2009, 06:50:00 PM »
I forgot to mention--if it matters, the string in question isn't one I made, and the bow in question isn't one I sell.

Chad

Offline Steve H.

• SRBZ
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: October 07, 2009, 06:56:00 PM »
Tiny:  Are you twisting your strings too TIGHT again!

Offline bushytail

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: October 07, 2009, 06:59:00 PM »
I`ve made alot of flemish twist strings and never had a problem with limbs twisting.Never heard of that string being the blame for limbs twisting either.Somebody either don`t know what there talking about or they were misinformed or tryed a flemish twist string and did something else to twist the limb and blamed string for it.
Harold Wetzler

Offline BobW

• TGMM Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: October 07, 2009, 07:08:00 PM »
crummy bowyer/build?
"A sagittis hungarorum libera nos Domine"