3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Opinions of climbing tree stands  (Read 281 times)

Offline RRock

• Trad Bowhunter
Opinions of climbing tree stands
« on: October 13, 2009, 08:03:00 PM »
I'm thinking that I might be interested in purchasing a climber. It needs to be very light, it needs to be easy to use and it needs to be basically foolproof. What do you think?  Thanks

Offline acadian archer

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Opinions of climbing tree stands
« Reply #1 on: October 13, 2009, 08:08:00 PM »
I have a Summit BUshmaster. Think you'd enjoy one. Give it a try , if you canfind someone that has one.  

Mine is stable, confortable, quiet and I'd definitely buy another one if I had to. And they a a geat value, less expensive doesn't mean less quality in this case
44# Chek mate Hunter II

"shoot what you like, like what you shoot"

Offline ChuckC

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: October 13, 2009, 08:11:00 PM »
My opinion is that nearly anything I can do with a climber, I can do with my current set up (not a climber).  Plus, I can do things that you cannot do with a climber... like,  not straight, or branchy trees.

Lots of folks love them.

In the end,  it is your choice entirely.
ChuckC

Offline rascal

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: October 13, 2009, 08:13:00 PM »