3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: What should I shoot  (Read 436 times)

Offline Throop

• Trad Bowhunter
What should I shoot
« on: November 04, 2009, 09:35:00 PM »
Okay, I just purchased a New Hummingbird b/d long bow.  its 50# 28".  I'm trying to figure out the best arrows I should shoot.  What weight arrow, broad heads.  I'm new to trad hunting and trying to skip past the screw ups with help on tg.com Iv been shooting a Kodiak re curve and I haven't done bad for a beginner, I shoot between 10 and 20 yards and do extremely well at 10-15 yards being a beginner. Thanks, Adam Throop
Adam Throop
Mohawk Longbow
64" 49@28

Offline vermonster13

• TGMM Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
Re: What should I shoot
« Reply #1 on: November 04, 2009, 09:40:00 PM »
What is your draw length?
TGMM Family of the Bow
For hunting to have a future, we must invest ourselves in future hunters.

Offline oneshot-onekill

• TGMM Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: November 04, 2009, 09:44:00 PM »
Hey Adam...glad that Bear brought you from the darkside...lol
Proverbs 16:9
TGMM Family of the Bow

Terry Barker

Offline Throop

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: November 04, 2009, 10:03:00 PM »
Hey My draw length is 29".  Thanks terry, i owe you some arrows though.  I'm going to need some tuning help with the new bow.
Adam Throop
Mohawk Longbow
64" 49@28

Offline Fletcher

• TG HALL OF FAME
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: November 04, 2009, 10:22:00 PM »