3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Does anyone know about or own a Kohannah hunter  (Read 793 times)

Offline longbone

• Trad Bowhunter
Does anyone know about or own a Kohannah hunter
« on: November 08, 2009, 06:37:00 PM »
Does anyone own or know anything about a Kohaanah hunter recurve? I am new in traditional bows. Was just wondering how smooth and how fast they are. I am shooting an older Bear kodiac now. If anyone has any information please let me know.

Offline Ringneck

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Does anyone know about or own a Kohannah hunter
« Reply #1 on: November 09, 2009, 04:58:00 PM »
I have never shot one but have a used one on the way. They are supposed to be very smooth but not the fastest. I'll take quiet, smooth, and stable over fast any day. Bob builds nice bows.

Offline Buckeye Trad Hunter

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: November 09, 2009, 05:00:00 PM »
I don't know about the hunter recurve but the Kohaanah fury longbows a great bows I have shot one and really liked it.  I know people who have had Kohaanah bows and have never heard anything bad about them.

Offline bow loving man

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: November 09, 2009, 05:51:00 PM »
my kohannah fury longbow is my go to bow and it is a fast, quiet and stable...wish I could find another one used for a back up...
"...on earth as it is in heaven..."

Offline MMilin

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: November 17, 2009, 01:23:00 PM »
Longbone:

My brother's first bow was a Kohannah Hunter.  Nice bow for the money (a little over $500 new and about half that used.) Reasonably good looking and well-made.  Not the fastest . . . but fast enough.

Offline mcgroundstalker

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #5 on: November 17, 2009, 01:52:00 PM »