3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: whats the best glue on nocks for woodies...  (Read 755 times)

Offline Bob L.

• Trad Bowhunter
whats the best glue on nocks for woodies...
« on: November 17, 2009, 05:30:00 PM »
I'm new to wood arrows I like how my easton super nocks fit on my string. Is there a glue on nock that has a tight fit resembling the easton super nocks?
Thanks
Bob

Offline bornagainbowhunter

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: whats the best glue on nocks for woodies...
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2009, 05:34:00 PM »
Love me some Bohning classics
But thou, O LORD, art a shield for me; my glory, and the lifter up of mine head. Psalms 3:3

Offline Buckeye Trad Hunter

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: November 17, 2009, 06:52:00 PM »
I like the Marco nocks from black widow and they're only $1.00 a dozen.

Offline Gray Buffalo

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: November 17, 2009, 06:52:00 PM »
tt
I try not to let my mind wander...It is too small and fragile to be out by itself.

"Any man who thinks he can be happy and prosperous by letting the Government take care of him; better take a closer look at the American Indian." Henry Ford

Offline Grey Taylor

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: November 17, 2009, 07:12:00 PM »
You can probably make any plastic nock as loose or as tight as you wish by varying your string and serving or by heating the nock in hot water and re-molding the fit of the throat.

Guy
Tie two birds together; though they have four wings, they can not fly.
The Blind Master

Offline Bob L.

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #5 on: November 18, 2009, 06:07:00 PM »
Any other opinions out there.
Thanks

Online smokin joe

• Contributing Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #6 on: November 18, 2009, 07:10:00 PM »