3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: homade target  (Read 378 times)

Offline RaybowTx

• Trad Bowhunter
homade target
« on: November 24, 2009, 09:21:00 PM »
I've been making bag targets for the last 20 years.  I'd like to shoot more broadhead practice but the foam targets are pricy for my income.  I was looking on the webl at foam materials and really havn't come up with an monitary solution.  Have any of yall found a raw / availiable material that makes a good target?  thanx.........Ray.........
na

Offline jacobsladder

• TGMM Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
Re: homade target
« Reply #1 on: November 24, 2009, 09:30:00 PM »
straw bales or sand
TGMM Family of the Bow

"There's a race of men that dont fit in, A race that can't stay still; So they break the hearts of kith and kin, And they roam the world at will"  Robert Service

Offline Neutron

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: November 24, 2009, 09:36:00 PM »
A good pile of dirt is the best target backstop there is. You can shoot at styrofoam cups and such.  Wish I had one in my backyard now as there is a 2117 burrowed in under the grass or into the very soft soil of my back yard right now that I can't find.  I had one go like 2 years before I caught a glimpse of it, my soil is too soft.

Offline **DONOTDELETE**

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: November 24, 2009, 09:41:00 PM »
Get a feed bag and fill it with plastic bags  don't last to long with BH's shot in to them , But they work. You can also put them inside a bow and extend their life some.

Offline RaybowTx

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: November 24, 2009, 09:52:00 PM »