3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Newbie w/ Questions  (Read 1404 times)

Offline jighed

• Trad Bowhunter
Newbie w/ Questions
« on: January 06, 2007, 07:44:00 PM »
Hey guys/gals, I found ya'll a week or two ago and really enjoy the site. I have 2 weeks of experience w/traditional shooting. Been shooting my sons Bear Super Kodiak 45#. I think/know I have the fever now. I killed a mallard decoy today at 15 yrds. 1st shot   :D  (we shoot every evening) Anyway I am ready to buy and need some advice. Thinking about buying a PSE Impala simply because of the price. I know you get what you pay for, but, you also get what you can. Any comment on this purchase is appreciated, buy, no buy, buy used, is it a decent bow etc...
I am a 42 yr old beginner and looking for input.
Good and/or bad

Thank you

Offline Sneakypete

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Newbie w/ Questions
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2007, 07:54:00 PM »