3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Grey ASAT camo  (Read 562 times)

Offline Renaissance Man

• Trad Bowhunter
Grey ASAT camo
« on: December 20, 2009, 10:22:00 PM »
My favorite camo was the original grey base color ASAT camo. I have had mine for years but they are getting long in the tooth. Best stuff I ever saw for hunting.
Does anyone know where you can get the grey base color stuff these days, every place I see it for years now it has been the tan base color stuff.

Offline NumPls

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Grey ASAT camo
« Reply #1 on: December 20, 2009, 10:33:00 PM »
I have been using the tan ASAT for several years and have been very favorably impressed with its performance - I have never seen the gray ASAT. I have recommended ASAT enthusiastically for years as well, and no one who has taken my recommendation has ever come back to me an reported that it has ever failed them.

Give the tan ASAT a thorough test; why reject it before you have tested it?

Ray

Offline screamin

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: December 20, 2009, 10:55:00 PM »
I've had birds land on my shoulder, elk look at me in the eye at 3 feet, deer at 10 feet. they take a good look, have no idea what I am and continue doing what they were doing. Don't discount the tan base color, it works. I have never seen they grey either.

Offline FerretWYO

• TG HALL OF FAME
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: December 20, 2009, 11:02:00 PM »
I will agree ASAT is one of the best I have a lot of camo and I love ASAT. I never seen the grey either. Give the tan a try if you cant find what you are looking for.
TGMM Family of The Bow

Offline Drumstick63

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: December 20, 2009, 11:06:00 PM »