3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: BOW SCHOOL - Horne's Archery  (Read 1087 times)

Offline Burr Acres

• Trad Bowhunter
BOW SCHOOL - Horne's Archery
« on: December 29, 2009, 08:03:00 AM »
I am returning to archery after an, almost, 38 year layoff. I knew I needed a compound because that's what everyone shoots. After about a week of practice I knew something wasn't quite right - I grew up with a recurve and although I appreciate the technology, compounds hold no charm with me, are mass-produced and I hold no reverence to them. I wanted something special and was hungry to do-it-myself. I studied bow kits, you know - the ones that come in the mail with an instruction sheet and no support - the ones that let you fail a few times before you get it right. I didn't have time for that. Surfing the 'net' one day I found "Tradgang" and saw an ad for a "bow school". This is exactly what I was looking for. When I called Horne’s Archery to get details I was greeted with a friendly voice and offered the courtesy of a visit to verify what I wanted. The very next weekend I visited Horne's Archery. Mark and Sandy were patient with me, answered every question, let me shoot the bows they make and impressed me as having on of the best products available today. I feel qualified to make this claim because in a period of about a month, I had purchased a total of 7 traditional bows, some of which, are from names (more common to me at the time) as the “big-boys” in custom traditional archery.