3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: ? for the skinny string experts  (Read 3228 times)

Offline KHALVERSON

• Trad Bowhunter
? for the skinny string experts
« on: January 09, 2010, 01:27:00 PM »
a fella i work with recently commented as to how quite my hoyt gamemaster was and asked what i had done to get that noisey (%^$#$ quiet
i told him that i had made a skinny  ts-1 string for it
he then asked if the same princibles would work with b-50 dacron for the vintage bows he has
so i thought i would ask and see what the consensus was
thanks in advance
kevin

Offline A.S.

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: ? for the skinny string experts
« Reply #1 on: January 09, 2010, 01:46:00 PM »
I'm no expert, but B50 has about 1/2 the strength of the modern materials...so I'd be careful.

Offline Deadbolt

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: January 09, 2010, 02:15:00 PM »
ive used a skinny 6strand d97 with the loops padded out on my old tigercat with no ill affects.

Offline Jesse Peltan

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: January 09, 2010, 03:09:00 PM »