3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Bean boots  (Read 497 times)

Offline LongbowGuy83

• Trad Bowhunter
Bean boots
« on: January 10, 2010, 06:57:00 PM »
Looking for a good pair of stalking boots. I was looking at getting a pair of the LL Bean boots. But there is no Bean store locally. My feet are odd sized so I have to try on every pair of boots I buy. The question is- Are Bass Pro's version of these boots close to the Beans? The sole looks similar and is pretty flexible. And they are only about $50. Anyone tried them? Thanks once again.
Caleb Chambers
Carolina Traditional Archers

Offline Adrian Farmer

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Bean boots
« Reply #1 on: January 10, 2010, 07:07:00 PM »
I have been using the Bean boots for more than 30 years elk hunting in the Rockies.  They are pretty tough and waterproof.  Several years ago I tried the Cabela's version, cheaper, but they leaked like a sieve.  I have no experience with Bass Pro's version, but I would be skeptical and certainly would test them for water proofness as soon as they come out of the box.
"Any intelligent fool can make things bigger, more complex, and more violent. It takes a touch of genius -- and a lot of courage -- to move in the opposite direction."--A. Einstein

Offline razorback

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: January 10, 2010, 07:10:00 PM »
Try the Bean Boots. I have been wearing a pair for years and love them. Bean are also great about returns and exchanges. Call them and talk to someone about your foot size and I bet they can help you out.
Keep the wind in your face and the sun at your back.

Offline **DONOTDELETE**

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: January 10, 2010, 08:06:00 PM »