3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Dalaa tuned  (Read 670 times)

Offline R H Clark

• Trad Bowhunter
Dalaa tuned
« on: April 21, 2007, 01:51:00 PM »
I got my new Dalaa last Wednesday but wasn't able to tune it until today due to work. I wasn't nearly as impressed with this bow until I started tuneing it.I have tuned several bows before with good results but found out I really didn't know what tuneing was untill I started playing with this Dalaa.I am a very happy Dalaa owner and I am just shooting off the shelf so far.My last 5 shot group had 4 arrows in the bull the size of a tennis ball with one flyer about 2 inches left at 24yds. I am going to have to seriously think about getting rid of some PRETTY bows.

Offline DEERSLAYER1961

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Dalaa tuned
« Reply #1 on: April 21, 2007, 03:21:00 PM »
That's great...  Oh, feel free to send your unwanted bows to me  :biglaugh:  

>DEERSLAYER---->
"FEAR THE MAN WITH ONE BOW"

Offline R H Clark

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: April 21, 2007, 03:57:00 PM »
I'll keep you in mind my friend.  ;)

Offline Shakes.602

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: April 21, 2007, 04:46:00 PM »
Pictures?...........Pictures???  :archer:    :confused:  Congrats on your New Baby!!
"Carpe Cedar" Seize the Arrow!
"Life doesn't get Simpler; it gets Shorter and Turns in Smaller Circles." Dean Torges
"Faith is to Prayer what the Feather is to the Arrow" Thomas Morrow
"Ah Think They Should Outlaw Them Thar Crossbows" A Hunting Pal

Offline Van/TX

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #4 on: April 21, 2007, 08:15:00 PM »
So what did you do exactly to tune it to the arrows you are shooting?  Adjust tiller, build out side plate?  Curious.....Van
Retired USAF (1966 - 1989)
Retired DoD Civilian (1989 - 2009)