3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Any teachers out there hunt during the school year?  (Read 843 times)

Offline wisconsinteacher

• Trad Bowhunter
Any teachers out there hunt during the school year?
« on: February 23, 2010, 01:53:00 PM »
I teach at an alternative school.  I have been teaching for 5 years.  I hope to save up some money to go antelope hunting before school starts next year.  What do you teach and what hunts do you go on during the school year?

Offline ronp

• TG HALL OF FAME
  • Trad Bowhunter
Re: Any teachers out there hunt during the school year?
« Reply #1 on: February 23, 2010, 02:20:00 PM »
Well, I don't teach, but my wife-to-be does.  She teaches high school regents chemistry and she is darned good at it.  And once in a while biology.  She doesn't hunt, but she lets me go whitetail hunting pretty much most of the fall if I behave during the school year!!!
Ron Purdy

TGMM Family of the Bow
MTB
NRA

Online mjh

• Contributing Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: February 23, 2010, 02:27:00 PM »
Was a middle school science teacher before I became a stay at home Dad. Am also NAA Level One arhcery instructor still acitve in that. Hunted deer on weekends and any other days off that I could. Not many except teacher union state conferance days. ONLY time I got 3 or 4 days hunting in a row. Hunted turkey in spring always chose a season that had two days of weekend days. One year was able to take my 2 personal days in a row and get in 4 days of turkey hunting. PM Chad Holm of Holm Made Bows, he's a sponser, he may be able to give some insight.

Offline maineac

• TG HALL OF FAME
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: February 23, 2010, 02:36:00 PM »