3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: trad lite help  (Read 233 times)

Offline Doubledrop

• Trad Bowhunter
trad lite help
« on: March 11, 2010, 05:12:00 PM »
Hope that yall with more experiance can help me out.  I am shooting a PSR that is 55lbs at 27" I draw 27.75 brace height is 7.5" I shoot right handed. I am shooting Ad Trad lites cut to 30" with a carbon collor 160 grain snuffer 100 grain broadhead adapter and the AD insert total point weight is about 280 grains.  I don't seem to be getting good consistant arrow flight. Judging by my arrow flight It seems like the nock end of the arrow is pushing to the right before straighting up.  I am new to the AD shafts so any help would be appreciated.  Could I be under spined?  Thanks in advance.
Chris

Offline JRY309

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: trad lite help
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2010, 05:35:00 PM »
It does sound alittle like your arrows are weak especially with that much weight up front,try lighting up the front end weight.My bows are 50# and under that I shoot Trad Lites from with a 145 to 175 gr. point.I shoot Trads out of my 55# to 65# bows with 145 to 225 grs. up front.Try taking 100 grs. off the front end and see how they fly.

Offline Glenn Hickey Jr.

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: March 11, 2010, 07:05:00 PM »
I would agree I think you have weakened the arrow too much with the added weight.  I shoot about the same setup and shoot AD's cut to 29 with the OEM insert and 145 to 200 BH and points.
Father, Glorify Thyself..
at my expense...
and send me the bill.

Offline azhunter

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: March 12, 2010, 12:16:00 AM »