3Rivers Archery

The Trad Gang Digital Market

Contribute to Trad Gang and Access the Classifieds!

Become a Trad Gang Sponsor!

Traditional Archery for Bowhunters

LEFT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS TRAD GANG CLASSIFIEDS ACCESS RIGHT HAND BOWS CLASSIFIEDS

Author Topic: Shoulder question  (Read 604 times)

Offline K. Mogensen

• Trad Bowhunter
Shoulder question
« on: June 12, 2010, 02:16:00 PM »
When school let out, I started shooting my Savannah every day, sometimes twice a day. The first week wasn't bad, but I notice that starting towards the end of last week, I've gotten soreness in both shoulders. I don't think (and hope to god) it's not a rotator cuff, because if I hold both arms out to my sides level to the ground, it's on top of the shoulder. It's not really pain, just an ache that get's annoying. Is this just from shooting so much? Before I used to only shoot on weekends. Or, does it sound like a rotator cuff injury? I kind of need that shoulder for the next 3 months for football...

Thanks!

Offline K. Mogensen

• Trad Bowhunter
Re: Shoulder question
« Reply #1 on: June 12, 2010, 02:32:00 PM »
TTT

Offline TheFatboy

• Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #2 on: June 12, 2010, 02:38:00 PM »
Fatigue kicking in, no doubt. Take it easy for a few days.
The whole problem with the world is that fools and fanatics are always so certain of themselves, but wiser people so full of doubts.

Offline JAG

• TGMM Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
« Reply #3 on: June 12, 2010, 03:07:00 PM »
If in doubt, get it checked out by an Ortapedic sugeron.
IBEP - Chairman Alabama
"May The Good Lord Keep Your Bow Arm Strong and Your Heart and Arrows True!"
TGMM Family of the Bow
PBS Regular Member
Compton Member

Offline Hud

• Contributing Member
  • Trad Bowhunter
  • 360-921-5779
« Reply #4 on: June 12, 2010, 03:21:00 PM »